Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searches for journal articles and books in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, and energy
Web of Science
Search for articles from scholarly journals in all areas of research
ProQuest SciTech Collection
Search for articles on science and technology research
Search for articles related to agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition
Search for earth science journal articles and U.S. Geological Survey publications
More Databases, please search in library catalog
Environmental Policy by
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
Authoritative and trusted, Environmental Policy convenes top scholars to evaluate the impact of past environmental policy while anticipating its future implications, helping students decipher the underlying trends, institutional constraints, and policy dilemmas that shape environmental politics.
Environmental Encyclopedia by
Publication Date: 2002-11-01
Annotation Consisting of nearly 1,300 signed articles and term definitions, the 3rd edition of the award-winning "Environmental Encyclopedia provides in-depth, worldwide coverage of environmental issues. Each article is written in a nontechnical style and provides current status, analysis and suggests solutions whenever possible.
Encyclopedia of Ecology by
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
The groundbreaking Encyclopedia of Ecology provides an authoritative and comprehensive coverage of the complete field of ecology, from general to applied. It includes over 500 detailed entries, structured to provide the user with complete coverage of the core knowledge, accessed as intuitively as possible, and heavily cross-referenced. Written by an international team of leading experts, this revolutionary encyclopedia will serve as a one-stop-shop to concise, stand-alone articles to be used as a point of entry for undergraduate students, or as a tool for active researchers looking for the latest information in the field.
A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation by
Publication Date: 2013-02-07
Provides over 9,000 A to Z entries on scientific and social aspects of the environment - its key thinkers, treaties, movements, organizations, concepts, and theories.