Getting Started - Spanish 303 - Prof. Ana Fernández - Introduction to Cultural Studies

Find Books

Reference Books

A reference book is a book of facts such as a dictionary, encyclopedia, atlas or handbook, that you look at to discover particular information. Use them to look up biographies of major players, plot summaries, definitions of theoretical terms, or historical events.

A Companion to Film Theory

Dictionary of Film Studies

Dictionary of Film Terms

Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film

Oxford Guide to Film Studies

Cinema Year by Year: 1894-2002

Search Library Catalogs

SEARCH THE DUKE CATALOG

SEARCH THE COMBINED DUKE, UNC, NCCU & NCSU CATALOGS

SEARCH WORLDCAT (A CATALOG OF HUNDREDS OF LIBRARIES WORLDWIDE)

Women Directors in Spain and Latin America

Find Journal Articles in Spanish

Informe Académico (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Search full text of popular magazines, academic journals and selected newspaper articles mostly written in Spanish from the mid-1990s to Present.
Latin American Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of articles major Latin American newspapers and major international newswires
PRISMA Database with HAPI Index This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin
SciELO Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for articles published in open access journals covering research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. This is an open access database.

Find Journal Articles in English from Film Studies Journals

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Search articles in communication, mass media, linguistics, and film studies
Oxford Bibliographies: Cinema and Media Studies This link opens in a new window
Search peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies in cinema & media studies

Find Journal Articles in English from the Humanities & Social Sciences

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search a collection of important scholarly journals representing a range of disciplines.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles in the humanities and social sciences published by university presses, including the Duke University Press