Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for review articles in biomedical and life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences
All of the journals listed here are indexed in the Anthropological Literature database; these are only a few of the anthropology-related journals—in print and online—in the library's collection.
Medical Anthropology Journals
Finding Articles, Online Journals, and Databases
Use the search portal on the Duke Libraries' homepage, http://library.duke.edu/, to find:
- Find the full text of a specific article by using the library's Articles search.
- Find specific journals by title (ex. Social Science & Medicine) using the Online Journal Titles page.
- Find specific research databases (ex. Pubmed) using the Research Databases page.
Can't find the article? Request articles that Duke doesn't own by using Interlibrary Requests.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Search dissertations and theses from colleges and universities around the world from 1743 to present. Full text theses from 1997-present
Search a collection of important scholarly journals representing a range of disciplines.
Search for articles from thousands of scholarly journals
Academic Search Complete
Search for journal articles, books, reports and conference proceedings for many subjects
Search for journal articles in the humanities and social sciences published by university presses, including the Duke University Press
Search for newspapers, academic journals, newsletters and magazines for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender issues.
LGBT Thought and Culture
Search for books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT movements from the 20th century to the present.
Search for articles in women and gender studies newspapers, journals and magazines from 1970 to present
LGBT Studies in Video
Find and watch streaming video content exploring LGBT history and culture