Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Brings together resources in ASP's Ethnographic Video Online and Anthropology.
- Ethnographic Video Online
Features influential documentaries of 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, and study guides.
- Anthropology Online
Written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over.
Society for Medical Anthropology
PubMed and Web of Science Search Tips
Finding Specific Articles, Journals, and Databases
- Find the full text of a specific article by using the library's Articles search.
- Find specific journals by title (ex. Social Science & Medicine) using the Online Journal Titles page.
- Find specific research databases (ex. Pubmed) using the Research Databases page.
Can't find the article? Request articles that Duke Kunshan/Duke do not own by using document delivery.
Databases for Finding Scholarly Articles
Full-text archive for the journals of the American Anthropological Association
Indexes journal articles, reports, edited works, and obituaries in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology
PubMed is the premier resource for the biomedical journal literature. This version of PubMed contains links to Duke's full text journal subscriptions.
Global Health and Global Health Archive
Provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety, hygiene and more.
Web of Science (ISI)
Use this resource to find highly cited authors and scholarly works, as well as track journal impact factors.
Global Health Observatory (WHO)
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system.
World Bank Open Data
Open access to data about development in countries around the globe