Skip to main content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENVIRON 390K: Human Domination of the Earth: Getting Started

Print Books in the Duke Kunshan Library

Climate Change: a Very Short Introduction by Mark Maslin
ISBN: 9780198719045
Publication Date: 2014-12-01
Climate Change, Air Pollution and Global Challenges by Rainer Matyssek (Volume Editor); P. Cudlin (Volume Editor); T. N. Mikkelsen (Volume Editor); J-P. Tuovinen (Volume Editor); G. Wieser (Volume Editor); E. Paoletti (Volume Editor); N. Clarke (Volume Editor)
ISBN: 9780080983493
Publication Date: 2014-01-10
Climate Change by Jonathan Cowie
ISBN: 9781107018433
Publication Date: 2012-11-20
Handbook on the Economics of Ecosystem Services and Biodiversity by Paulo A. L. D. Nunes (Editor); Pushpam Kumar (Editor); Tom Dedeurwaerdere (Editor)
ISBN: 9781781951507
Publication Date: 2014-08-27
Handbook on Climate Change and Human Security by Michael R. Redclift (Editor); Marco Grasso (Editor)
ISBN: 9780857939104
Publication Date: 2013-10-31
Global Warming and China's Environmental Diplomacy by Hongyuan Yu
ISBN: 9781604560169
Publication Date: 2008-02-01
Markets and the Environment by Nathaniel O. Keohane; Sheila M. Olmstead
ISBN: 9781597260473
Publication Date: 2007-06-18
International Handbook on Social Policy and the Environment by Tony Fitzpatrick (Editor)
ISBN: 9780857936127
Publication Date: 2014-08-27

Newspaper and Journal

Key Article Databases

Environment Complete
Find journal articles and more in this database that covers a wide variety of environmental science topics.
Web of Science
Broad coverage of scientific journals including environmental titles; tracks citations

Google Scholar
Search for scholarly literature from a range of disciplines; many articles available through Duke Libraries. Add Duke Libraries under 'Library Links' in your GS settings.
EconLit with Full Text
Search scholarly literature in the field of economics

Proquest Science & Technology
Formerly Natural Sciences; search across ASFA, GeoRef, Illustrata as well as other environmental-related databases
Forestry Abstracts
Top forestry database
GeoRef
Covers geoscience publications including journals, books, maps, and reports
PubMed
Besides Medical and Life Sciences literature, this covers environmental health topics

Background Information

ScienceDirect:
Includes works on biodiversity, ecology, energy, forestry, and oceanography. (You can limit your search to "Environmental Sciences" by clicking on the link under Physical Sciences.)

Encyclopedia of Global Change : Environmental Change and Human Society:

Oxford Reference Online:

Encyclopedia of Environment and Society

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change

Your DKU Librarian

Contact:

DKU AB 2101C

0512-36657027

Google Scholar Tips

Note: Click on to expand to full screen. Advance slides forward and backward with arrows.

How do I get to Google Scholar? http://scholar.google.com/