Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Science Research Portal
Google Scholar + Duke libraries
To add the Get it @ Duke button to Google Scholar, follow the steps shown in the video linked above. This will allow you to click through to the full text of an article while off campus.
Check out the Science Research Portal for quick links to the many services, resources and people that Duke University Libraries has to advance scientific and technical research and learning.
Google Scholar limits your results to academic resources.
tip: To get the link when using Google Scholar off campus, go to Scholar Settings and choose Duke from Library Links.
You can also set your preferred bibliography manager (BibTeX, Endnote, Refworks) in Scholar Settings for one-click citation export. Here's how.
Astronomy Online Reference Resources & Information
Key Databases for Antrropology
- Anthropology Plus
Provides access to the journal literature of physical and cultural anthropology.
Searchable fulltext archive for all of the journals of the American Anthropological Association.
- Political Science Complete
Covers law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.
Searchable archive of the major academic research journals, including journals for anthropology.
Scholarly journals in all fields, plus popular/media sources
- Project Muse
Full-text collections of core scholarly journals in all fields
Search Duke Libraries
Some suggested subject heading searches to help you get started.