MLA International Bibliography - covers topics in literature, folklore, theatre, and other performing arts, including film; includes book chapters, doctoral dissertations, conference proceedings, and other film studies resources.
Communication & Mass Media Complete - cover topics in communication, mass media, linguistics, and film studies including the journal Feminist Media Studies (up to 18 months ago; for the most recent articles in this journal search here).
JSTOR - full-text of core scholarly journals from their earliest issues to within a few years of current publication; coverage for recent articles can be found in Project Muse.
Film & television literature index with full text - subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews including the journal Camera Obscura (up to 1 year ago; for the most recent articles in this journal search here).
International Index to the Performing Arts - covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry--including dance, film, television, drama, theater.
America History and Life - search for journal articles covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present; you can limit results to sources about specific decades/time periods.
GenderWatch - full-text of articles devoted to women's and gender studies.
Contemporary Women's Issues - covers global women's issues, including sexuality.
Women's Studies International - ndexes feminist research literature in a wide range of subject areas including: medicine and health, literature, sociology, history, international relations, arts and humanities, business, political science, public policy, education, economics, law, and psychology.
Google Scholar - search across disciplines for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations; use the GetIt@Duke icon to see if we have access to full text.