Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History 190S: A Global History of Domestic Violence and Spousal Murder: Secondary Sources/Articles

Database Tips

Click on Databases from the Libraries homepage. Choose Find Databases by Subject or enter database name (i.e. JSTOR or America History and Life).

Click on Get it @ Duke to locate the full-text for items you find in the databases. A box will pop up and tell you if the item is available online. If it's not online, check the online catalog to see if we have the journal in print.

Not available through Duke? Request it from another library using Document Delivery/Interlibrary Loan.

Need Help?

Article Databases

America: History and Life
Definitive database for articles on the history of United States and Canada.

JSTOR
Archived issues of core, academic journals. Articles typically appear 3-5 years after publication.

Historical Abstracts
Companion databases to America: History in Life for the rest of the world.

Women's Studies International  
Indexes feminist research literature in a wide range of subject areas including: medicine and health, literature, sociology, history, international relations, arts and humanities, business, political science, public policy, education, economics, law, and psychology.

GoogleScholar
Access GoogleScholar through the library and link to articles that Duke subscribes to; search CitedBy to find more recent articles 
 
Click here for an index to all Research Databases

Subject Guide

Danette Pachtner's picture
Danette Pachtner
Contact:
My location:
Lilly Library
Room 108
East Campus
Email me:
danettep@duke.edu
Call me:
919.660.5886
My areas:
Film, Video & Digital Media; Women's Studies; Southgate Residence Hall