Skip to main content

Global Health - Arabic Section الصحة العالمية - عربي: Dictionaries

General Arabic Langauge Dictionaries

Wehr, Hans.
A dictionary of modern written Arabic : (Arabic-English).
Ithaca, N.Y. : Spoken Language Services, c1994.
Lilly Reference PJ6640 .W43 1994
Perkins/Bostock International & Area Studies Reading Room PJ6640 .W43 1994
Perkins/Bostock Reference PJ6640 .W43 1994 Check availability @ Duke
Divinity School Reference PJ6640 .W43 1971 Check availability @ Duke

For more dictionaries in Duke Libraries' collections see:

Medical Dictionaries & Glossaries

Abou Sleiman, Rami.
Scientific terms' dictionary : physics, chemistry, mathematics : English - French - Arabic, with a comprehensive French alphabetical glossary = Qāmūs al-muṣṭalaḥāt al-ʻilmīyah : fīzīyāʼ, kīmīyāʼ, riyāḍīyāt / قاموس المصطلحات العلمية : فيزيا، كيمييا، رياضيات
Beirut-Lebanon: Dar al-Kotob al-Ilmiyah, 2007.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room Q123 .A26 2007 Check availability @ Duke
Hitti, Yusuf K.
Hitti's new medical dictionary, English-Arabic : with an Arabic-English glossary = قاموس حتي الطبي الجديد
Beirut: Librairie du Liban, 2004.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room R121 .H58 1989 Check availability @ Duke
Summary: Besides English-Arabic vocabulary, also contains sections on combining forms in medical terminology and abbreviations frequently met in medical literature and practice (the latter in English).
Hitti, Yusuf K.
Hitti's new medical dictionary, English-Arabic : with appendices & Arabic-English glossary.
Beirut: Librairie du Liban, 2011.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room R121 .H58 2011 Check availability @ Duke
Ibrahim, Michel A. / ‏إبراهيم، ميشال.
Dictionary of Medical terms : English - Arabic, with a French - English glossary of terms with different roots /قاموس المصطلحات الطبية
Beirut: Dar al-Kotob al-Ilmiyah, ‏2006.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room R121 .I27 2006 Check availability @ Duke
Shalhoub, Elie Salim.
Dictionary of medical diagnosis terminology : English-Arabic / معجم مصطلحات تشخيص الأمراض : إنكليزي-عربي
Beirut: Librarie du Liban Publishers, 2004.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room R121 .S485 2004 Check availability @ Duke