Skip to main content

ENGLISH.89S-01.F17. Jewish-American Literature: Special Collections & More

Rubenstein Library

poster    Exhibit: "I Have No Right To Be Silent"

Marshall T. Meyer Papers Digital Collection | Inventory Finding Aid for the Marshall T. Meyer papers

Marshall T. Meyer Papers, 1902-2004 and undated, bulk 1984-1993:  Marshall T. Meyer was an activist rabbi who worked in Argentina during the period of the Dirty War (mid 1970s to mid 1980s). The collection includes personal and professional correspondence from throughout Meyer's career as a religious leader and human rights activist; his published and unpublished writings and speeches; printed material; and personal files, among other items.


heschel

Rabbi Abraham Joshua Heschel Papers | Inventory Collection Guide for the Abraham Joshua Heschel Papers

Papers of noted Jewish philosopher and theologian Abraham Joshua Heschel (1907-1972).were acquired as part of the Archive for Human Rights. The collection consists of manuscripts, correspondence, publications, documents, and clippings, pictures, and memorabilia spanning five decades and at least four languages. Included among the papers are working materials, notes and drafts for virtually all of Heschel's books, articles, and speeches, as well as his teaching notes.

Database Tips

Click on Databases from the Libraries homepage. Enter database name (see below for starting points), or click Find Databases by Subject.

Click on Get it @ Duke to locate the full-text for items you find in the databases. A box will pop up and tell you if the item is available online or in print.

Not available through Duke? Request it from another library using Interlibrary Loan.

 

Subject Specialists

Schedule a research consultation at a time convenient for you.

 

Contact the Librarian for Jewish Studies or the Librarian for Literature and Theater Studies, and get individualized help on a specific project.

How to....

Ask a Librarian

chat loading...