Skip to Main Content

SOCIOL 495S: Sociology Honors Thesis Seminar

Key Sociology Journals

These links take you to the electronic journals. Some of them are also available in print.

American Journal of Sociology

American Sociological Review

Annual Review of Sociology

American Ethnologist

Social Forces

Use These Databases to Find Articles

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Search for international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences disciplines
Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in the field of sociology
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly literature from a range of disciplines; many articles available through Duke Libraries. Add Duke Libraries under 'Library Links' in your GS settings.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Search for articles from scholarly journals in all areas of research
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Find law review articles, primary source materials, and government documents
PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in women and gender studies newspapers, journals and magazines from 1970 to present
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search for articles covering the study of sports
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Search articles, government documents, and grey literature related to international politics and public policy
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly literature in the field of economics

Education Databases

Click here for a list of recommended Education databases.

ERIC (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles and reports in education
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles and reports of U.S. and international education research, including research on higher education
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Search for articles covering primary, secondary, higher education and related topics

Medical Databases

MEDLINE (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Search for information on over 500 diseases and conditions from the National Institutes of Health and other medical sources
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles in biomedicine. Citations are from MEDLINE and other medical and life science journals