Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- American periodicals series
Full text images of popular American newspaper, professional journals and magazines from 1740-1900.
- LexisNexis Congressional
Indexes: House & Senate Documents, Reports, Hearings and Prints (1789-present).Includes full text for: Committee Prints (1830-present); CRS Reports (1916-present); Hearings (1824-present, incomplete); House & Senate Documents (selected full text, 1995-present); House & Senate Reports (selected full text, 1990-present)
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set
reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. 1817-1951 currently available.
- National Security Archive
Includes collections on Afghanistan, Berlin Crisis 1958-1962, China and the US, Cuban Missile Crisis, El Salvador, Iran-Contra Affair, Intelligence Community, Iran Revolution, Military Uses of Space, Nicaragua, Nuclear Non-Proliferation, Philippines, South Africa, and US Espionage and Intelligence.
- ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
This database offers corporate annual reports for U.S. companies from 1884 to the present.
- Readers' guide retrospective
Indexes over 260 of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. 1890-1982
This collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's.
current and retrospective United Nations documents and some publications.
- Making of the Modern World: The Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1850
full-text and full-page-image access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West, from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century.
- Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2006
The Economist Historical Archive provides a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2006.
- China: Trade, Politics & Culture, 1793-1980
a wide variety of original source material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980,
- Colonial State Papers
provides access to thousands of papers concerning English activities in the American, Canadian, and West Indian colonies between the sixteenth and eighteenth centuries
- Empire online
British Empire full-text documents from the 15th century to the 20th century.
- House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
British Parliamentary Papers 1688-2004
- India, Raj and Empire
provides documents from the manuscript collections of the National Library of Scotland pertaining to the History of South Asia between the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 and the granting of independence to India.
- Periodicals Index Online
Indexes thousands of selected periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995. Includes some full text.
- Slavery, Abolition, and Social Justice, 1490-2007
documents key aspects of the history of slavery worldwide over six centuries.