Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The links below conduct searches in the Duke's library catalog. The subject terms could also be used to search other library catalogs including WorldCat.
Recent internet resources added on the subject of "World Christianity" See more bookmarks at our Delicious page.
Provides access to the journal literature of physical and cultural anthropology, archeology and related disciplines from the late 19th century to the present.
ATLA Religion Database
Indexes journals and book essays in religion and theology. Seach using "globalization," "ecumenical movement," "missions," or particular geographical area.
British Online Archives
Contains digitized copies of archives held in Britain including missionary records and a full run of the Arminian Magazine/Methodist Magazine/Wesleyan-Methodist Magazine (1778-1913).
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
A primary index for Roman Catholic journal articles, essays, book reviews and monographic literature. Search using "Christian union" or "Ecumenical movement."
World Christian Database
Based on World Christian Encyclopedia and World Christian Trends, information is readily available on religious activities, growth rates, religious literature, worker activity, population, health, education, and communications.
Dictionary of mission : theology, history, perspectives by
Call Number: Ref BV2040 .L4813 1997 in Divinity
Dictionary of mission theology : evangelical foundations by
Call Number: Ref BV2040 .C67 2007 in Divinity
Evangelical dictionary of world missions by
Call Number: Ref BV2040 .E92 2000 in Divinity
Historical dictionary of ecumenical Christianity by
Call Number: Ref BX6.3 .V36 1994 in Divinity
World Christian encyclopedia : a comparative survey of churches and religions in the modern world by
Call Number: Ref BR157 .W67 2001 in Divinity