Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women and Education: Finding Articles

Selected databases

Search Education Databases for:

This tool searches:

  • GenderWatch
  • Academic One File
  • J-Stor
  • Education Full Text

Choosing databases

If you know the name of a specific database, enter its title into the Databases tab on the Libraries Home Page.

If you want to find a database that covers a particular subject, use Browse Databases by Subject.

To choose a database, ask: What kind of research materials does it include?  How far back does it go? Is there full text available?  The database descriptions will give you this information.

Finding articles

Search these databases for scholarly (peer reviewed) articles in the field of education:

ERIC is the premier database for research in education.  1966 to present

Education Full Text covers contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, and information technology.  1994 to present

Sociological Abstracts and SocINDEX Full Text include articles and chapters on all aspects of sociology; includes materials related to education.  1952 to present

PsycInfo contains more than a million articles, books, reports and tests in the field of psychology; includes tests and reports related to educational testing.

Ask a Librarian

Haley Walton's picture
Haley Walton
Contact:
Perkins Library
haley.walton@duke.edu
919-660-5938
Subjects:Education