History of Chinese Medicine

Search for journal articles and books published worldwide pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences)

Search for articles from health and medical journals published in China; includes some abstracts in English

Pre-modern Chinese texts with access to additional API functionality, including the ability to programmatically access the structure of a text and thus download entire texts in machine-readable format.

CINAHL with Full Text provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. CINAHL with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,150 journals and provides full text for 329 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1982 are also included.

contains citations and abstracts, and provides access to a broad range of biomedical and health literature). Also includes new references not yet indexed in MEDLINE. Chinese Medicine journals are included.

Search peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

includes many traditional Chinese medical texts in 子部: 醫家類. A Client Program needs to be downloaded, see Installation Guide (http://www.eastview.com/online/sikudownload).

Books on medicine and health published between 1911-1949, from National Library of China