Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- HS Talks - See the Business & Management Collection at HS Talks for online lectures by experts in advertising and marketing topics.
- USE THE DUKE LIBRARIES HOMEPAGE - CLICK ON "BOOKS & MEDIA" - Search for the SUBJECT "Case Studies Advertising"
- USE GOOGLE TO SEARCH FOR "ESTUDIO DE CASO" AND "PUBLICIDAD" PLUS WHATEVER ADDITIONAL KEYWORDS APPLY TO YOUR PARTICULAR INTEREST. For example, here are results for "estudio de caso" AND publicidad AND coca-cola
Books in Spanish on Advertising & Marketing
- GO TO THE DUKE LIBRARIES HOMEPAGE AND CLICK ON "BOOKS & MEDIA"
- FROM THE DROPDOWN MENU SELECT TO SEARCH BY "SUBJECT"
- SEARCH FOR THE TERM "ADVERTISING" AND ANY OTHER KEYWORD SUCH AS THE NAME OF A COUNTRY
- WHEN THE RESULTS COME UP, SCROLL DOWN AND SELECT "SPANISH" UNDER "LANGUAGES"
- CRUISE THROUGH THE RESULTS
Here are some sample results for the SUBJECT
Click on the button in the upper left side of the screen that says "Duke, Unc, NC State, NCCU" Thias will give you results from all the local libraries. You can click the "Request" button to have mterials delivered from the other libraries.
Major Databases in Spanish
Informe Académico (Gale OneFile)
Search full text of popular magazines, academic journals and selected newspaper articles mostly written in Spanish from the mid-1990s to Present.
Latin American Newsstream
Search the full text of articles major Latin American newspapers and major international newswires
PRISMA Database with HAPI Index
Search for journal articles in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin
Search for articles from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences published primarily in Latin American, the Caribbean, and Iberia. Search in Spanish
Search for scholarly publications published in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal
Major Databases in English with some Spanish
Search for global news and information content, including Dow Jones, Reuters Newswires, and The Wall Street Journal
FitchConnect Macro Intelligence
Formerly Business Monitor Online, now FitchConnect Macro Intelligence.
This module contains international research reports on 175 countries expanding at over 7,600 economic/political country reports and 2,120 industry sector reports each year.
Many reports focus on security, market, and economic risk.
Search a collection of important scholarly journals representing a range of disciplines.
Search for news, business, legal, medical, and congressional information. Note: formerly named Lexis Nexis Academic.
Search financial, ownership, and basic information on over 200 million public & private companies worldwide. ORBIS provides global standard report formats as well as descriptive information, company financials, news, market research, ratings and country reports, scanned reports, ownership and M&A data.
Search for articles from thousands of scholarly journals