Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Intro to Global Health Research
The sources compiled in this guide offer an entry point into the study of Global Health at Duke University.
Essential Resources for Global Health
Find a more extensive list of databases under the 'Articles' tab.
Scopus is a large interdisciplinary abstract and citation database. Similar to Web of Science, but more comprehensive international journal coverage.
Web of Science
Provides access to interdisciplinary research articles. Allows you to trace the scholarship of an article using cited reference searching.
A public health database that provides citations, abstracts and selected full text for topics in global health. Good international coverage.
Global Health Observatory
Key statistics for global health research from the World Health Organization (WHO).
Global Health Library
WHO database for searching the literature of regional medical indices, including AIM (AFRO), LILACS (AMRO/PAHO), IMEMR (EMRO), IMSEAR (SEARO), WPRIM (WPRO)
China Academic Journals (CNKI)
This full text article database covers the majority of academic journals published in the PRC in humanities and social sciences.
China Online Jounals Medical Section
Wanfang has the largest Chinese Medical Journals Data. A good resource for Chinese language medical articles.
Chat with a Librarian