This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Writing 20: Writing Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Writing 20: Writing Justice   Tags: courseguidespring10, justice, writing_20  

Last Updated: Mar 16, 2010 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/writingjustice Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

From your librarian

Your class will come to Lilly Library on March 19 to learn more about Duke Libraries. Although that is a great opportunity to ask your questions about the libraries, feel free to contact me anytime before or after that for help with library research.

 

Ask a Librarian

Chat requires JavaScript.

Stuck? Ask a Librarian!

 

Top Databases

Databases

  MLA International Bibliography
  Literature Resource Center
  ABELL Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
  Web of Science
  Academic Search Premier

 

Tips for Using Databases

Click on Databases from the Libraries homepage. Enter the database name (see above for starting points), or click Find Databases by Subject.

Need help choosing a database? Check out this short tutorial (1 min).

For items that are not available in full text in the database, click on Get it @ Duke.  A box will pop up and tell you if the item is available online or in print.

Not available through Duke? Request it from another library using Interlibrary Loan.

Need help using Get it @ Duke? Check out this short tutorial (2 min).

 

Important links for your WR20 class

 

Writing an Annotated Bibliography: What it is, what it includes, how it looks

Citing Sources: How to cite articles and books for your paper, according to MLA  and other styles

How to Avoid Plagiarism


Meet your librarian...

Profile Image
Emily Daly
Contact Info
Perkins 229
Email Emily
660-5879
Subjects:
Education
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip