Admin Sign In 

Writing 20: Indeterminate Subjects -- Writing Sex & Gender  Tags: courseguides courseguidespring09  

Last update: Mar 23rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/writing20-wilhite  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

$1000 Reward!

Want $1000 for your research paper?  Consider submitting it for consideration for the Durden Prize or Middlesworth Award!

 

Ask Us Now!

Stuck? Ask a Librarian!

 
 

Top databases for your WR20 class

Search these databases for scholarly (peer reviewed) articles on a range of topics:

GenderWatch is a full-text database related to women's studies and gender issues

MLA International Bibliography is the premier database for literary studies

Sociological Abstracts includes articles and chapters on all aspects of sociology

America: History and Life is the premier database for articles on the history and culture of Canada and the US

PsycInfo contains more than a million articles, books, etc. in the field of psychology

International Index to Performing Arts covers music, drama, film, drama and theater

Academic Search Premier provides full-text articles on nearly every academic field of study

Left Index includes the "literature of the left" -- political, economic, social and culturally engaged articles and studies.

 

Tips for using Duke's databases

Click on Databases from the Libraries homepage. Enter database name (see below for starting points), or click Find Databases by Subject.

Need help choosing a database? Check out this short tutorial (1 min).

Click on Get it @ Duke to locate the full-text for items you find in the databases. A box will pop up and tell you if the item is available online or in print.

Not available through Duke? Request it from another library using Interlibrary Loan.

Need help using Get it @ Duke? Check out this short tutorial (2 min).

 

Citing sources

Check out these sites for tips on citing sources:

Consider using RefWorks, a web-based program that will help you collect, organize, share and format citations -- check out this 2-min tutorial on how to create a free account.

 

Meet your WR20 librarian...

Profile ImageEmily Daly
Contact Info:
Perkins 233
Email Emily
660-5879

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait