This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Theatrst 101S: Doing Things With Words" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theatrst 101S: Doing Things With Words   Tags: beckwith, courseguides, courseguidesfall09, drama, greek, theater  

Last Updated: Sep 27, 2010 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/words Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hello!

This course guide lists selected library resources relevant to your research projects in this course.  There's more where this came from!  If you don't find what you need here, e-mail me or Ask a Librarian.

 

Reference Works

Literature Resource Center great source of biographical and critical info about playwrights--best searched by author

Literature Criticism Online background info, work overviews

Oxford Reference Online: Performing Arts includes Oxford subject encyclopedias in the arts

Cambridge Companion to.... search across volumes

 

Citing Sources

Check out these sites for tips on citing sources:

Create a free account in RefWorks, a web-based program that will help you collect, organize, share and format citations.

Top Databases

Subject-Specific

MLA International Bibliography core literature database, good source for critical articles, dramatic literature, but not reviews

ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) from the UK: critical articles, dramatic literature--searching full text of articles where available

Humanities Abstracts good coverage of theater, classical studies, and other humanities sources

IIPA International Index to the Performing Arts; reviews and critical articles

L'Annee Philologique core classical studies database


Interdisciplinary

Academic OneFile scholarly journals in all fields, plus popular/media sources

ProQuest scholarly journals in all fields, plus popular/media sources

Project Muse (current) and JSTOR (historical issues) full-text collections of core scholarly journals in all fields

      
     

    Find Books, Films, and More: The Catalog

    Locate books, films, recordings, journals, and more using the catalog.  Start with a keyword search, and narrow results using the column on the left.

    Literature & Theater Librarian

    Profile Image
    Sara Seten Berghausen
    Contact Info
    233 Perkins Library
    919-660-5881

    OFFICE HOURS
    Wednesdays 3-5pm, 328 Allen
    Send Email
     

    Ask a Librarian

    Chat requires JavaScript.

    Stuck? Ask a Librarian!

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip