What in the World?
- Ukraine Crisis in Maps (NY Times)
A visual guide to the ongoing conflict over Crimea.
- Ukrainian Crisis Timeline (CSIS Russia and Eurasia Program)
This multimedia tool offers a detailed overview of events in Ukraine within an intuitive, easy-to-navigate interface. Updated daily, the timeline allows you to both stay up to date on the crisis in Ukraine and track how we got to where we are today.
- Ukrainian Crisis 2014 (UCL School of Slavonic and East European Studies Library)
Includes statements by human rights NGOs, IGOs, governments (Russia, Crimea, EU, NATO, OSCE, U.S., UK, Germany, France, Amnesty International, etc.), and a few law-related documents, treaties, international agreements. Documents are in English, Russian, Ukrainian. Updated daily and via Twitter.
- Ukraine Crisis (Internet Archive)
The Internet Archives's "Archive-It" service has been collecting online material related to the Ukraine crisis since February 2014. "Contributions to this collection were made by the Archive-It team and subject matter experts in the fields of Investigative Journalism, Russian, and Eurasian studies, and include news outlets, social media, blogs, and government websites. Sites are written in English, Russian, Ukrainian, and other languages."
- Russia's Endgame in Ukraine (NY Times)
Where in the World?
Courtesy: World Factbook
- Ukraine Maps (Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection, University of Texas)
- Internet Encyclopedia of Ukraine (Canadian Institute of Ukrainian Studies)
- History of Ukraine: Chronologically Synchronized Tables by Leonid Sonnevytsky (BRAMA)
- Ukraine in Europa World online (Routledge)
- Ukraine in World Factbook (CIA)
- How Ukraine Became Ukraine (Washington Post)
Why in the World?
- Pivot Points: Crisis in Ukraine (CSIS)
Publications, multimedia resources, and events on the situation in Ukraine by scholars affiliated with the Russia and Eurasia Program of the Center for Strategic & International Studies.Includes link to iTunes U Course "The Crisis in Ukraine"
- Ukraine (Program on New Approaches to Research and Security in Eurasia, GWU)
Publications by mid-career and rising scholars, mainly from North America and post-Soviet Eurasia, who are committed to developing policy-relevant and collaborative research.
- Current Politics in Ukraine (Canadian Institute of Ukrainian Studies, University of Alberta)
A blog by Prof. David Marples, Director, Stasiuk Program for the Study of Contemporary Ukraine.
- Ukraine’s Orange Blues (World Affairs)
A blog by Prof. Alexander Motyl (Rutgers-Newark) for World Affairs, which also does an excellent job of maintaining links to major news stories, in English, on Ukraine and Crimea
- Debate Map: Use of Force in Ukraine (Oxford University Press)
Includes links to scholarly commentary on the legal arguments regarding the public international law (and some domestic constitutional law) aspects of the use of force in Ukraine, published in English language legal blogs and newspapers, and free content from OUP’s online services.
- The Monkey Cage (Washington Post)
Award-winning blog, founded in 2007 by US academics, including Slavic studies specialists, offers analyses on the current events in Ukraine and Russia. Search tag: "Ukraine"
- Leksika -- a site that uses the lexicon of intelligence analysis to "harvest" policy "insights" and provide "forecasts" on Russia, Ukraine, and Eurasia.
- Peter Roudik, "Crimean History, Status, and Referendum," In Custodia Legis: Law Librarians of Congress blog (posted 13 March 2014)