Duke Library Catalog
Featured Reference E-Books
- Encyclopedia of Obesity [electronic resource]
Addresses the current climate of obesity research. Provides coverage of obesity, its etiology, consequences, treatment, outcomes, and policy implication.
- Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior [electronic resource]
Topics were chosen for their relevance to theories and methods, biopsychosocial interactions and basic behavioral and social processes, epidemiology of risk and protective factors, health promotion and disease prevention, treatment and rehabilitation, and policy and organizational issues.
- Encyclopedia of Cancer and Society [electronic resource]
Focuses on cancer burdens in different countries, cancer causes, and strategies for prevention, especially as understood in the context of underlying societal forces. The entries address cancer in society, business and economics of cancer, types of cancer, major cancer associations, biographies of prominent international scientists, treatments and therapies, alternative treatments, known or suspected carcinogens and causes of cancer, prevention, and cancer by country.
- Encyclopedia of Social Problems [electronic resource]
Main themes include: aging, community, crime, economics, education, race, social movements, social theory, substance abuse, housing, health, poverty, and population. Each of the articles is signed and includes lists of cross-references and further reading.
- Encyclopedia of Epidemiology [electronic resource]
Introduces the discipline of epidemiology, and the study of the frequency and determinants of morbidity and mortality in populations. - Encyclopedia of Homelessness [electronic resource]
Addresses causes of homelessness and solutions, history, research strategies, gender, aging, laws, and advocacy groups worldwide.
Not finding what you're looking for? Ask a Librarian!
Your Librarians
Schedule a research consultation with a subject specialist:
Linda Daniel
Subjects: Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Lingustics
Reference, Perkins 233
660-5927
Email Me
Joel Herndon
Subjects: Numeric Data, GIS
Data Services, Perkins 226
660-5946
Email Me
Nathaniel King
Reference Intern
Reference, Perkins 233
919-660-5880
Email Me
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait