Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Jewish Studies: Recommended Databases
Expert Tip: Learn Hebrew from Byki Online.
Articles & Journals
ATLA Religion Database
Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage from 1949, and retrospective indexing for some journal issues as far back as the nineteenth cenutry.
Index to Jewish Periodicals
Index on Jewish history, activity and thought: a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 200 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.
Index to Hebrew Periodicals
This index covers articles of Hebrew periodicals, collections, a few monographs, newspapers and articles in other languages dealing with the land of Israel.
Includes Jewish Studies articles
The World Union of Jewish Studies' online collection of select articles (full text).
Israel Library Network Union Catalogs: ULE - Electronic Journals; ULI - Union Catalog; ULS - Union List of Serials.
Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
More than 22,000 signed entries on Jewish life, culture, history and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists.
The Historical Dictionary of the Hebrew Language.
A collection of electronic versions of the most important Jewish periodicals in German-speaking countries from 1806 to 1948.
The National Library of Israel
Website for the largest collection of publications within Israel.
Visual History Archive
Historical Jewish Press
Digitized historical Jewish newspapers in Hebrew and other languages. Fully searchable.
Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970
A wide range of original source material from the British Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers.
Librarian for Jewish Studies
International and Area Studies
237 Bostock/Perkins Library
Website / Blog Page
Aug 3, 2016 12:45 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
411 Chapel Drive
Durham, NC 27708
Perkins Library Service Desk
Faculty & Instructors
Patrons with Disabilities
Re-use & Attribution
Support the Libraries