Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Italian Studies: Recommended Databases
Italian Studies Recommended Databases
Contains nearly 287,000 journal articles from over 1,000 Italian academic journals covering the humanities and social sciences
Covers national and international news; use the search builder to identify sources by country.
Indexes international multidisciplinary academic periodical literature in the humanities, social sciences and related fields
Torrossa (formerly EIO Editoria Italiana Online)
Full-text platform created by Casalini Libri for current scholarship in Italian Studies
Contains back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences with ability to limit results to items in a particular language.
Karlsruher Virtueller Katalog
Allows simultaneous search of the holdings of major libraries in Europe and worldwide; includes used books.
Provides wide range of U.S. and international newspapers, radio and television transcripts.
MLA Int. Bibliography
International coverage of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing published from 1926
Oxford Reference Online
Covers reference works and dictionaries for several European languages.
Periodicals Index Online
Indexes thousands of selected international periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995.
Recommended Databases for Western European Studies
Recommended Databases for Newspapers - Western Europe
Recommended Databases for Primary Sources -- Western Europe
Website / Blog Page
Medieval & Renaissance Studies
Western European Studies
Jan 5, 2017 10:36 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
italian studies resources
411 Chapel Drive
Durham, NC 27708
Perkins Library Service Desk
Faculty & Instructors
Patrons with Disabilities
Re-use & Attribution
Support the Libraries