Skip to main content
Search this Guide
French Studies: Recommended Databases
French Studies Recommended Databases
Contains the complete text of the collection Trésor de la Langue Française (nearly 2600 texts).
Offers the most comprehensive collection of French and Belgian journals in the humanities and social sciences available online.
Contains bibliographic records for over 757,000 books and serial publications in French from Canada, France, Belgium and Switzerland.
Corpus de la littérature francophone d'Afrique noire
Covers the entire French speaking Sub-Saharan Africa, from Benin to Togo.
Provides access to news and current event sources from North America, Latin America, and Europe.
Covers national and international news; use the search builder to identify sources by country.
Gallica: la bibliothèque numérique
Contains full-text books and serials covering the cultural history of France from the Middle Ages to the 19th century.
Harmatheque.com : ressources numériques en ligne.
The platform of Harmatheque.com offers a large volume of content in the form of ebooks, articles, videos, and audio recordings on many subjects in the humanities and social sciences.
Indexes international multidisciplinary academic periodical literature in the humanities, social sciences and related fields.
Contains back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences with ability to limit results to items in a particular language.
Karlsruher Virtueller Katalog
Allows simultaneous search of the holdings of major libraries in Europe and worldwide; includes used books.
Le Grand Robert de la langue française
Electronic version of the Grand Robert de la langue française includes all 6 volumes of the most current edition.
Provides wide range of U.S. and international newspapers, radio and television transcripts.
MLA Int. Bibliography
International coverage of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing published from 1926
Oxford Reference Online
Covers reference works and dictionaries for several European languages.
Periodicals Index Online
Indexes thousands of selected international periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995.
Provides runs of referenced, French-language journals in the field of the social and human sciences.
Provides citations and some full-text to articles published in 560 French language periodicals published in Quebec, elsewhere in Canada, in France, in Belgium and in Switzerland
Provides journals in the human and social sciences mostly in French.
Leading provider of Francophone and Canadian peer reviewed journals in North America. (Université de Montréal, Université Laval, Université du Québec à Montréal)
Klapp-online : Bibliographie der französischen literaturwissenschaft.
Index to articles about French and Francophone literature from 1956 to the present
Recommended Databases for Western European Studies
Recommended Databases for Newspapers - Western Europe
Recommended Databases for Primary Sources -- Western Europe
Website / Blog Page
Medieval & Renaissance Studies
Western European Studies
Jan 5, 2017 10:21 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
french and francophone studies resources
411 Chapel Drive
Durham, NC 27708
Perkins Library Service Desk
Faculty & Instructors
Patrons with Disabilities
Re-use & Attribution
Support the Libraries