Skip to main content
Asian American Studies for Humanities
Search this Guide
Asian American Studies for Humanities: Recommended Databases
Find Books & Articles
Books & articles in literature, literary criticism, linguistics, modern languages, drama, folklore, film and video.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
While largely focused on Asia, includes references to books and articles on Asian-Americans.
Literature Resource Center
Provides the full text of biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses for authors; includes
Asian American Writers
Humanities International Complete
Articles on literature and literary arts, philosophy, theater, film, history, cultural and ethnic studies, archeology, music, dance.
Film Indexes Online
Cast and tech info on films, reviews. See also
for an index to scholarly articles on film.
Ethnic NewsWatch and ENW : a history
Full text from 200 ethnic and minority newspapers, magazines and journals.
Archived issues of core, academic journals. Articles typically appear 3-5 years after publication.
e-journals published by university presses; includes most recent issues.
America History and Life
History and culture of the United States from prehistory to the present.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Limit to Asian American; subjects span humanities, social sciences and medicine.
Comprehensive Art Database Search (Ebsco combined search)
Combined search of 1) Art & Architecture Complete, 2) Art Full Text, and 3) Art Index Retrospective. Duplicate entries automatically eliminated. Most powerful single art search available.
Find Texts & Images
Asian American Drama
Seventy plays by 17 playwrights
Historical and contemporary images
In the first person: an index to letters, diaries, oral histories and personal narratives.
Indexes collections on the web of letters, diaries, oral histories, memoirs and autobiographies.
Aug 3, 2016 11:40 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Asian American Studies
411 Chapel Drive
Durham, NC 27708
Perkins Library Service Desk
Faculty & Instructors
Patrons with Disabilities
Re-use & Attribution
Support the Libraries