This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Primatology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Primatology  

Last Updated: Apr 18, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/primatology Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using this guide

  • To find primary and secondary scholary articles, search the databases under "Key Article Databases".
  • For basic species accounts (taxonomy, ecology, behavior, etc.), search the links under "Primate Species Accounts".
  • For background reading on different aspects of primatology, search the encyclopedias under "Key Reference Works".
  • Most of the library primatology books can be found on the 4th floor of Bostock Library in QL737 section, though keep in mind that many are at the Library Service Center and must be requested. Many are also available electronically by clicking on the "Primatology eBooks" tab.

Key article databases

  • PrimateLit
    Covers the primatological literature published between 1940 and 2010
  • Web of Science
    Broad coverage of science journals; tracks citations so users can see which papers are having an impact on the literature.
  • BIOSIS Citation Index
    Covers life science journals and books; tracks citations; enhanced taxonomic keywords
  • PubMed
    Covers life and medical sciences journals
  • Zoological Record
    Covers zoological journals and books from 1864 to the present

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Elena Feinstein
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip