Skip to main content
Enter Search Words
Philosophy: Getting Started
Books, Journals and Internet Sources
Top Reference Works
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Cambridge Histories Online
includes several Cambridge histories of philosophy
Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
Also in Print
Encyclopedia of Ethics
Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy
A refereed, open access series of original papers in philosophy
Ask a Librarian
School of Athens, by Raphael, painted between 1509-1511
A comprehensive directory of online philosophy articles and books by academic philosophers; monitors journals in many areas of philosophy, as well as archives and personal pages.
Philosopher's Index with Full Text
Provides indexing and abstracts of scholarly research published in journals and books on a wide range of philosophy topics.
Intelex Past Masters
Provides access to correspondence and primary source materials for figures important to the study of Philosophy
Oxford Scholarship Online
Provides full-text access to thousands of academic ebooks across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
POIESIS: Philosophy Online Serials
Philosophy Online is an ongoing project developed jointly by the Philosophy Documentation Center and InteLex Corporation as a platform for fulltext and bibliographic resources in philosophy.
Full-text of core scholarly journals from their earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing access to articles from thousands of publications.
Research and Instruction
Durham, NC 27708
Books, Journals and Internet Sources >>
May 18, 2016 11:44 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Arts & Humanities
411 Chapel Drive
Durham, NC 27708
Perkins Library Service Desk
Faculty & Instructors
Patrons with Disabilities
Re-use & Attribution
Support the Libraries