LibGuides: Neuroscience: Getting Started

Top Databases

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science indexes many neuroscience journals. This selection includes Open access journals and conference proceedings, spanning multiple academic disciplines.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive science database similar to the coverage in Web of Science, only different!
PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, and organizational behavior. 98 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed and journal coverage spans 1887 to present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Contains international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Search for research publications in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. DKU users may access ScienceDirect at this link: https://login.dkuproxy.lib.duke.edu/login?url=https://www.sciencedirect.com/
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Search for chemistry-related literature, patents, and substance and reaction data. NEW USERS: You must create an account here to begin using Scifinder-n.