Tips: When you find a good title, look at its subject and use that to further search in order to find titles on the same subject.
Bibliography of Asian Studies is the main English language database on Asian Studies, You can often combine your search on it with the following:
American journal of Chinese studies (in print only, call#A512JCH)
covering political science,sometimes literature and culture.
has a wide range of articles, and book reviews covering major issues on modern China.
The China quarterly
covering all aspects of contemporary China including Taiwan and its interdisciplinary approach covers a range of subjects including anthropology/sociology, literature and the arts, business/economics, geography, history, international affairs, law, and politics
Journal of Chinese political science
covering theoretical, policy, and empirical research articles on Chinese politics.
Journal of contemporary China
covering theoretical and policy research and research notes, as well as book reviews. The journal's fields of interest include economics, political science, law, culture, literature, business, history, international relations, sociology and other social sciences and humanities.
covering scholarship in history and the social sciences on late-imperial, twentieth-century, and present-day China
Twentieth-century China(formerly, Republican China)
since 1997, the journal has expanded its coverage to include topics concerning both the last decade or so of the Qing Dynasty and the post-1949 period.
China academic journals (中国知网): covers the majority of academic journals published in the PRC.
Duxiu (读秀): indexes more than 2.3 million digitized books published in PRC, half of them are available full text.
Ren min ri bao = People's Daily (人民日报) : provides full text and original image of this daily newspaper from 1946 to current.