Duke's Korean Film Collection
AsiaPacificFilms.com streams culturally and historically significant films from Asia and the Pacific. Includes about 200 Korean films.
Please click here to view Korean films in Asia Pacific Films.com. You can browse or search Korean, English, or Rominized titles of Korean Film in this list,
Books on Korean Film
Korean Cinema: the New Hong Kong PN1998 .L36 2002
History of Korean Cinema PN1993.5.K6 Y5313 1998
History of Korean Cinema: from Liberation through the 1960s PN1993.5.K67 H57 2005
History of Korean Cinema: from 1970s to 1990s PN1993.5.K67 H57 2006
A Guide to Films on Korean War DS918.16 .E38 1997
Korean War Filmography DS918.16 .L46 2003
Korean Cinema: from origins to renaissance PN1993.5.K6 K67 2007
Journals on Korean Film
Korean Films: AMES 175
Castaway on the moon DVD 15742 김씨표류기
Dear Pyoungyang DVD 10516, DVD 18657
Fisherman's fire DVD 14282 disc 3 어화
Game of Their Lives DVD 7105 천리마축구단
Good, Bad, and the Weird DVD 14213, DVD 20361 좋은놈 나쁜놈 이상한놈
Good Lawyer's wife DVD 6912 바람난 가족
Flower in the hell DVD 8629 지옥화
Homeless Angels (Angels on the streets) DVD 13887 disc 1 집없는 천사
Maid (The Housemaid) DVD 14525, DVD 11164 하녀
Military Train DVD 14282 disc 1 군용열차
Murmurings (The Murmuring) DVD 11220, 5196, 5197, VC 12094 낮은 목소리
Our School DVD 11005, 13886 우리학교
Pairan (Failan) DVD 13802 파이란
Rikidozan DVD 14527 역도산
Secret reunion DVD 18203 의형제
Spring in the Korean Peninsula(Spring of Korean peninsula) DVD 13887 disc 2 반도의 봄
Straits of Chosun (Straits of Korean Peninsula) DVD 13887 disc 4 조선해협
Stray Bullet (The Aimless Bullet) DVD 12037, DVD 2120 오발탄
Sweet Dream DVD 14282 disc 2 미몽
Volunteer DVD 13887 disc 3 지원병
Online Resources on Korean Films
• KTV National Record Film
Government AV archives; Taehan News and documentaries (films, voice recording)
• Korean Film Archive (한국영상자료원)
The Korean Film Archive collects and preserves moving image materials as cultural heritage. In addition, the Archive has a specialized film library to provide easier digital access to film-related information.
• Korean Classic Film Theater at Youtube
Korean classic films with Engish subtitles at Youtube provided by Korean Film Archive
• Korean Film Council (영화진흥위원회)
Searchable Korean film database including on film, people, and film company. Directory and Korean Film News are provided.
• KMDB (한국영화데이테베이스)
Searchable Korean Movie Database on films, people, images, articles, criticisms, scenarios, and publications
• HanCinema
Korean movie and drama database
• Korean films VOD
Korean classic films from the one made in the 1940s during the Japanese colonial rule to the ones made today and independent films. KMDB VOD provides well-known Korean films from 1930 to 1990 including some quite classic films, documentaries and national videos as well as independent films.
• Koreanfilm.org
Fansite launched in 1999 that includes reviews, discussion board, and blogs
Korean Studies Librarian
Full Text Databases in Korean
DBpia 누리미디어 학술간행물
Kdatabase 한국현대사 통합데이터베이스
KISS 한국학술정보 학술지원문데이터베이스
KoreaA2Z 한국학DB 콘텐츠
Korean History and Culture Research Database 한국역사문화조사자료 데이터베이스
KPjournal 북한학술지 통합데이터베이스
KRpia 한국의지식콘텐츠
KSI e-Book 한국학술정보단행본
LawnB Legal Information Service 로앤비법률정보서비스
History Culture Series 진인진역사문화 시리즈








Loading...
