This is the "Profile" page of the "LibGuides Profile - Karen Jean Hunt" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

LibGuides Profile - Karen Jean Hunt   Tags: karen jean hunt  

Meet your African Studies and African American Studies Librarian
Last Updated: Mar 6, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/kjhunt Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Profile Print Page
  Search: 
 

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Karen Jean Hunt
Logo - Google TalkLogo - SkypeLogo - TwitterLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Reference Department
Perkins Library
919-660-5930
k.j.hunt@duke.edu
Send Email
 

KJ @ Library Hacks

African American Research Database Trials

Resources Currently Open for Testing by Duke University Affiliates

Go to: Database Trials

20th Century African American Poetry:
A database of modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove. Trial ends 2011-02-28

African American Biographical Database:
The African American Biographical Database (AABD) brings together in one resource the biographies of thousands of African Americans, many not to be found in any other reference source. Trial ends 2011-02-27

Black Abolitionist Papers:
This collection documents the efforts of African American activists in their international effort to abolish slavery in the United States. Covering the period 1830-1865, the 15,000-item collection records the full impact of African American efforts to oppose slavery by displaying the writings and publications of the activists themselves. Trial ends 2011-02-28

 

Meet KJ

Karen Jean Hunt

Librarian for African Studies and African American Studies
k.j.hunt@duke.edu | Perkins 233B | 919.660.5930

Table Mountain, Cape Town, South Africa

KJ has worked in the Perkins Library since 2002. During this time, she's made collection trips to Ghana, South Africa, Zambia, and Zimbabwe, along with vacations to New Zealand, Hong Kong, China and Thailand.  A former Peace Corps Volunteer, KJ served in Kenya. She also volunteers for the American Red Cross.

 

Trend Tracking - Spring 2011 - Peace Coprs Turns 50!

Karen Jean Hunt (left), Librarian for African and African American Studies

Peace Corps Volunteer, Kenya, East Africa, 1986-1988

Add Your Favorite Links

 

Office Hours

Spring 2012 Perkins 

Monday

Wednesday

 3-5 pm

 9-11 am

 

Perkins Desk Hours

Fall 2011

Monday 1-3

Tuesday 9-11

Wednesday 11-1

Thursday 3-5

 

I Will Follow

 

My Guides

Need help finding African and African American Studies resources?   Use the scroll bar and click on the link.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip