Skip to main content

Human Trafficking HISTORY 411S - Human Trafficking: Past and Present: Getting Started

Background Information



Use the library databases to find scholarly materials:


America: History and Life
Citations and abstracts for articles on the history of the U.S. and Canada.
Historical Abstracts
Scholarly journal articles about the history of all world areas except the U.S. and Canada.
Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH)
A comprehensive index to books, articles, and primary sources about the history of Britain, Ireland, and the British overseas from the Roman period to the present day.
A database of archived issues of academic journals. Articles are available as scanned versions of journal pages.Last few years not available.


PAIS and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Indexes academic journal articles, book chapters, and some government documents for Public Policy and Political Science
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Journal articles, working papers, policy briefs, and books on international affairs
Web of Science
Includes the Social Sciences Citation Index, a comprehensive index to academic literature in prestigious, high impact journals in all the Social Science disciplines.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, interdisciplinary full text database.

Lexis Nexis Academic
Full text access to a wide range of U.S. and international newspapers, radio and television transcripts.


Your Librarian

Carson Holloway
Librarian for Military History, History of Science and Technology, Britain, Ireland and Commonwealth

Perkins and Lilly Libraries