These include broad topic overviews as well as citations to key resources within that topic. Topics include:
includes: Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather; A Dictionary of Earth Sciences; The Oxford Companion to the Earth; A Dictionary of Ecology; A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation; A Dictionary of Geography; Encyclopedia of Global Change The Oxford Companion to the Garden The Oxford Companion to Ships and the Sea The Oxford Companion to Global Change A Dictionary of Weather
look for summary articles on environmental movements; includes: Encyclopedia of Environment and Society; Encyclopedia of Geography; Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change; Green Business; Green Cities; Green Consumerism; Green Culture: An A-to-Z Guide; Green Education: An A-to-Z Guide; Green Energy; Green Ethics and Philosophy: An A-to-Z Guide; Green Food; Green Health: An A-to-Z Guide; Green Issues and Debates: An A-to-Z Guide; Green Politics; Green Technology: An A-to-Z Guide; Encyclopedia of Urban Studies
these studies were written in the eighties and present a (historic) description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
Provides information about primary and secondary sources of legal systems around the world and citations to their legal publications. Contains information on nearly 200 jurisdictions from major nations to crown colonies, semi-independent states and supra-national regional organizations. Access Restrictions: Access restricted to Duke Law School network; off-campus or proxy server access not permitted.