This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Global Health - Arabic Section الصحة العالمية - عربي" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global Health - Arabic Section الصحة العالمية - عربي   Tags: arab world, arabic, global health, islam, islamic, middle east, muslim, الصحة العالمية, صحة  

Last Updated: Jul 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/global_health_arabic Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ISLAMiCommentary

Islamicommentary logo

Outreach initiative of the Duke Islamic Studies Center (Duke University), in partnership with the Carolina Center for the Study of the Middle East and Muslim Civilizations (UNC Chapel Hill) and the Oxford Centre for Islamic Studies (Oxford University)

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Introduction

The sources compiled in this guide offer an entry point for students in the Arabic section of Duke's Global Health program. For a general overview of resources supporting the activites of the Global Health program at Duke University, please see the Global Health guide.

 

Arabic Full Text Resources (Duke Only!)

Al-Manhal Duke Only!
Al Manhal is an Arabic eBook collection which includes a growing selection of about 5000 books in several subject areas such as Political Science & International Relations, Business & Economics, Social Sciences, Law, Language & Literature, History, Geography & Biography, Islamic Jurisprudence, Islam & Other Disciplines, Specialized Islamic Sciences, Educational Sciences, and Schools.
MultiData Online Duke Only!
Online databases with Arabic full text and bibliographic citation indexes with a focus on political and socio-economic affairs in the Middle East. It includes news sources, periodical articles, bibliographic citations, and book reviews from Arabic newspapers and magazines.
 

Subject Librarian

Christof Galli

Duke University Libraries
Box 90195
Durham, NC 27708-0195
Office: inside 227 Bostock Library
P: (919) 660-5850
Fax: (919) 668-3134
christof.galli@duke.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip