This is the "Getting Started @Duke Libraries" page of the "Gender Studies in German Speaking Lands" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Gender Studies in German Speaking Lands   Tags: europe, gender studies, gender studies in german speaking lands, german  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/german_speaking_lands_gender Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started @Duke Libraries Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Womens' Studies at Duke

Laura Micham is the Director of  the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture and the expert on Women's Studies in Duke Libraries. The databases and reference works that she suggests as good starting points for research are linked on this page for your convenience  

Please consult her comprehensive guides and collection descriptions

 

Reference Materials

 

Important Databases for Gender Studies

[From Laura Micham's Guide] Because Women’s Studies is an interdisciplinary course of study, other subject areas within the interpretive social sciences, arts, and humanities such as anthropology, history, literature, and sociology may also have useful literature to offer. Guides for other subject areas and a list of librarians associated with these can be found on our Research by Subject page. For more help try our guide to Finding Journal and Magazine Articles or Ask a Librarian.

  • Contemporary Women's Issues Covers more than 150 magazines and journals covering: global women's issues, (including human rights), violence and exploitation, discrimination, women in politics, the workplace, education, legal status, lifestyles, gender issues, health and reproductive rights, and other aspects of women's studies.
  • GenderWatch  is a full-text collection of over 140 international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's studies and gender issues.
  • LGBT Life with full text Indexes and provides full text of newspapers, academic journals, newsletters and magazines about gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues.
  • Women's Studies International Indexes feminist research literature in a wide range of subject areas including: medicine and health, literature, sociology, history, international relations, arts and humanities, business, political science, public policy, education, economics, law, and psychology.

 There is a complete listing of databases focusing on Women's Studies that can be browsed and searched.

 

Recent Aqcuisitions

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Librarian

Profile Image
Heidi Madden PhD MLS

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Laura Micham
Contact Info
Merle Hoffman Director, Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture
Perkins Library
Room 206H
919.660.5828
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip