Skip to main content
Slavic, Eurasian & East European Studies
Search this Guide
Slavic, Eurasian & East European Studies: Recommended Databases
Expert Tip: Learn a Slavic language with
Transparent Language Online
Articles & Books
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
Provides citations for studies published in North America from 1990 to the present.
Central and East European Online Library (English)
Provides full-text articles from humanities and social science journals, electronic books and re-digitized documents.
Provides full access to the electronic back-files of several leading English-language "Slavic studies" journals.
Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies
Indexes theses, dissertations, grey literature, and current research. 1900-present.
Russian Social Sciences and Humanities Publications (Russian & English)
Offers full-text articles from leading contemporary Russian social science and humanities journals.
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
Indexes books, manuscripts, journals, and dissertations in the social sciences and humanities. 1986-present
Russian National Bibliography
Indexes books, newspapers, journals, dissertation abstracts, musical scores, and maps. 1998-present
Statistical Publications of Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent States (Russian & English)
Official reports, yearbooks and related publications of statistical agencies of the former Soviet Union.
Emerging markets information service (Russian & English)
Company directory information, financial data, and news.
Central Russian newspapers (Russian & English)
Full-text electronic versions of the major contemporary Russian newspapers. Coverage: 1996-present.
Current Digest of the Russian Press (English)
English translations of Russian-language press. Coverage: 1949-present.
Kodeks: Russian law database (Russian & English)
A major source for Russian legislation, comprised of hundreds of thousands of documents going back to 1991.
Russian Posters Collection
Consists of 75 Russian posters, documenting almost 60 years of Communist political advertising (1920s-1980s).
Americans in the Land of Lenin: Documentary Photographs of Early Soviet Russia
750 photographs of every-day life in the Soviet Union (1919-1921 and 1930).
Recommended Databases for Newspapers - Eastern Europe & Eurasia
Recommended Databases for Primary Sources - Eastern Europe & Eurasia
230 Bostock/Perkins Library
Durham NC 27708-0195
Phone: 919-660-5847 Fax: 919-668-3134
Website / Blog Page
Slavic, East European & Eurasian Studies
May 19, 2017 3:06 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
411 Chapel Drive
Durham, NC 27708
Perkins Library Service Desk
Faculty & Instructors
Patrons with Disabilities
Re-use & Attribution
Support the Libraries