Gamble Photograph Exhibit in Beijing
BEIJING THROUGH SIDNEY GAMBLE'S CAMERA
News on/from China
- Current Digest of the Chinese Press NEW English translations of key Chinese newspaper articles
- South China morning post (1946-)
- China daily (North American edition)
- Beijing Review
- LexisNexis Academic: full text access to a wide range of U.S. and international newspapers.
- Factiva:global financial & business news and information content.
News Online From Mainland
- People’s net: http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/
- Xinhua news net: http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/.
- CCTV ( China's central television) : http://english.cntv.cn/01/index.shtml that has both articles and videos.
From Taiwan, the Central News site (CNA): http://focustaiwan.tw/
- Berkshire encyclopedia of China
Covering contemporary China: entry topics include businesses, political figures and parties, historical events, etc.
- The Cambridge history of China
- Volume 9, part 1 : Part one: The Ch'ing Empire to 1800
- Volume 10, part 1 : Late Ch'ing 1800–1911, Part I
- Volume 11, part 2 : Late Ch'ing, 1800–1911
- Volume 12, part 1 : Republican China 1912–1949
- Volume 13, part 2 : Republican China 1912–1949, Part 2
- Volume 14, part 1 : The People's Republic, Part 1: The Emergence of Revolutionary China 1949–1965
- Volume 15, part 2 : The People's Republic, Part 2: Revolutions within the Chinese Revolution 1966–1982
History Reference Online(on world history; Politics, law, and government; Issues; Society and education; Religion; Pop culture, folklore, mythology; Geography; Science, technology, and the environment)
- Bibliography of Asian Studies: indexes of the scholarly literature on all subjects.
- EconLit with Full Text
- Historical Abstracts (History)
- Political Science Complete (Politics)
- China Data Online: Statistics of P.R.China by regions and categories; Statistical yearbooks; Census
- Law Info China : Legal information from P.R.China
See complete listing of Chinese studies databases http://databases.library.duke.edu/Chinesestudies