Skip to main content
GLHLTH 725K: Global Health and Migration
Search this Guide
GLHLTH 725K: Global Health and Migration: Getting Started
Research guide for Dr. Alba Amaya-Burns' Duke Kunshan course, fall 2016
Writing Policy Briefs
Global Burden of Disease
DKU Books on Migration & Health
Migration and Health
Marc B. Schenker (Editor)
Call Number: RA427 .M47 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Online and in Print
Healthy Longevity in China
Yi Zeng (Editor)
Call Number: RA776.75 .H43 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Global Health Disparities
Call Number: K3260.3 .B43 2013
Publication Date: 2012
Routledge Handbook of Public Health in Asia
Sian Meryl Griffiths (Editor)
Call Number: RA525 .R68 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Essential Resources for Global Health
Premier search engine for biomedical literature. Excellent source for global health topics, but look to other databases (Scopus, etc.) for broader interdisciplinary research.
Interdisciplinary science and social science articles. Searches contents of
(basis of Pubmed) and
Web of Science
Interdisciplinary science and social science articles. Choose 'All Databases' to include search of
, or select
to search it on its own.
Search for scholarly literature from a range of disciplines; many articles available through Duke Libraries
A public health database that provides citations, abstracts and selected full text for topics in global health. Good international coverage and content includes grey literature and material not included in other databases.
Search nursing and allied health literature dating back to the 1980s
Search for systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy
Search for evidence-based articles about major health & medicine topics.
Global Health Observatory
Key statistics for global health research from the World Health Organization (WHO).
Global Health Library
WHO database for searching the literature of regional medical indices, including AIM (AFRO), LILACS (AMRO/PAHO), IMEMR (EMRO), IMSEAR (SEARO), WPRIM (WPRO).
Duke Kunshan University Library
SAGE Research Methods
Search across reference entries related to qualitative and quantitative research methods used in the Social Sciences
Global Health Guides
Duke University Medical Center Global Health Toolkit
Find Articles >>
Sep 25, 2016 12:51 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
411 Chapel Drive
Durham, NC 27708
Perkins Library Service Desk
Faculty & Instructors
Patrons with Disabilities
Re-use & Attribution
Support the Libraries