Browse by Title - Data and GIS Collections
Useful Data Sources and Finding Aids
- Census Data and Mapping Resources - A comparison of licensed census data and mapping services.
- Data.gov - data collections generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government
- Fedstats - A convenient index of data/statistical collections at over 100 US Federal Government Agencies.
- FRED - 41,000 Time Series covering a diverse range of economic, demographic, social indicators from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
- IQSS Dataverse Network - a federated search (and access) interface for social science data encompassing archives, researchers, and research teams
- Paul Hensel's International Relations Data Site
- Quaiity of Government (QoG) Data - A collection of data sets covering economic, political, and social issues related to the quality of government.
- WHO Global Health Observatory - Data on health topics around the world.
Top Data Archives
- ICPSR- a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)- broad selection of economic and policy data with statistical programs
- Odum Institute for Research in Social Science
- Roper Center
- Sociometrics Social Science Electronic Data Library
Top Datasets
- American National Election Studies (ANES)
- ITERATE - Iternational Terrorism Attributes of Terrorist Events
- International Country Risk Guide Researchers Dataset
- Latinobarometer
- LAPOP
- Polidata - Congressional Elections Data
Top GIS Resources
- ESRI Data and Maps
- GeoLytics Neighborhood Change Database - use Internet Explorer, cd is available on reserve under "Neighborhood Change".
- National Historic Geographic Information System
- SimplyMap
- Social Explorer
Subject Guide |








Loading...
