Selected Databases on the study of China
*Learn Chinese from Byki Online
Articles & Books:
- China academic journals(Chinese) 中国知网数据库
This full text article database covers the majority of academic journals published in the PRC in humanities and social sciences. - Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services(Chinese, traditional) 臺灣電子期刊服務網
This full text article database covers many of the journals published in Taiwan in humanities and social sciences. - Hong Kong Macau Periodicals Network 港澳期刊網 (Chinese)
Maintained by the Chinese Univ. of Hong Kong, indexing academic journals published in Hong Kong in Chinese or English from 1990 to date. - Duxiu (Chinese) 读秀
More than 3 million digitized books published in the PRC. Users can request the full text of selected books using the interlibrary loan system embedded in the DuXiu scholar search engine. - National index to Chinese newspapers and periodicals, 1833-1949 全国报刊索引(Chinese)
This is an index database of about 18,000 Chinese newspapers and periodicals published 1833-1949.
Data:
- China Data Online (Chinese & English)
Includes the economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories; monthly and yearly reports on China’s macroeconomic development; statistical databases about China’s population and economy at the county and city level; and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. - China Statistical Yearbooks Full-text Database (Chinese & English) 统计年鉴数据库
There are 630 titles, 3606 volumes of statistical yearbooks and 1353370 entries (including 940371 statistical charts) in the database.
Newspapers
- Ren min ri bao = People's Daily (Chinese) 1946-today 人民日报
Full text and original image of this daily newspaper. Keywords searchable includes title, author, full text, section, page, column. - WiseSearch 慧科搜索 (Chinese, interface can be in English)
All 18 Chinese and English newspapers of Hong Kong, a large number of other top-tier newspapers, magazines, newswires, TV and radio broadcasts of Mainland, Taiwan and some Asia Pacific countries. Daily updates.
Primary sources:
Subject Librarian for China |
Contact Info Office: Bostock 229 Tel: 919-660-5803 Office hour: Friday 1-3pm @ Bostock 229 or send me an email to set up a consultation. Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Chinese Studies |







Loading...
