This is the "Academic Sources" page of the "POLSCI 162 International Human Rights and World Politics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

POLSCI 162 International Human Rights and World Politics   Tags: courseguidesfall09, human_rights, political-science  

Resources for Prof. Imke Risopp-Nickelson's class
Last Updated: Sep 13, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/POLSCI162 Print Guide

Academic Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Scholarly Articles

Subject-specific databases

Use the library's subscribed databases to identify articles from academic journals in the fields of international relations and political science.

PAIS & Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

The primary combo database to use for academic journals in Public Policy and Political Science

CIAO

Columbia (University) International Affairs Online includes full text of prominent International Relations journals as well as policy briefs and working papers from think tanks and research institutes.

Homeland Security Digital Library

Materials include US government documents, research studies, CRS reports, GAO reports and testimony, theses and dissertations, case studies and grey literature. Links to related sites and news reports.


ProQuest

A broad, multidisciplinary database of full text articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers

 

Legal Materials

Reminder: databases for law reviews and legal materials

LexisNexis Academic

Use the Legal tab, then choose law reviews, cases, or statutes in the left menu.

HeinOnline

Choose the appropriate "library" for law reviews, statutes, and regulations.

Public Papers of the Presidents (in the Presidential library) may be of interest too.

Constitutions of the Countries & Territories of the World

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Catherine Shreve
Contact Info

Note: away at sea Fall 2014!

Please askref@duke.edu for help.
919-660-5880


 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip