JWT Career Papers: A-FJWT Career Papers: G-ZOther Career Papers
JWT Company ArchivesOther Agency Records
This is the "Introduction" page of the "Guide to Collections Related to the Ford Motor Company" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Collections Related to the Ford Motor Company  

Last Updated: Aug 29, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/content.php?pid=550439 Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Title

 John W. Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising, and Marketing History

Guide to Collections Related to

the Ford Motor Company

 

Introduction

As one of the largest advertising history collections in the world, the Hartman Center has built a reputation for its resources documenting advertising, sales, and marketing. The Center maintains the records of several advertising agencies and trade organizations, the professional papers of various marketing executives, collections of advertising ephemera created by private collectors, and a growing library of related books and periodicals. Information about advertising is contained in numerous collections identified in this guide. For more information, many of the Hartman Center collection guides are searchable on the web at http://library.duke.edu/rubenstein/findingaids/.

The Ford Motor Company was founded in 1903 and remains a premier automotive company. The Hartman Center  has multiple collections pertaining to ford, including print advertisements and company records. While most of these documents are from the J. Walter Thompson Company, our collections also include documents from other ad agencies including Wells Riche Greene, Inc. and the Wunderman Agency.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip