Print and microfilm
Great Britain
-
Financial Times
Paper Location: Bostock 1st floor -
Guardian Weekly
Paper Location: Bostock 1st floor -
Independent (London)
Paper Location: Bostock 1st floor
S6526 / 1986 - 1/2009
-
Observer (London)
S153 / 1957 - to 2009
Note: This title is held in the LSC. -
Sunday Times (London)
Paper Location: Bostock 1st floor
S169 / 1880 - to date -
Times (London)
Paper Location: Bostock 1st floor
S172 / 1785 - to date
NOTE: This title is held in the LSC.
Ireland -
Irish Times
Paper Location: Bostock 1st floor
Online
- The Times Digital Archive
Search The Times (London) from 1785-1985 in full-text; provides facsimile reproductions of full pages or specific articles. HINT: search in full-text rather than keyword to get the best retrieval. - LexisNexis Academic (w/ Full Text Articles)
Provides full text access to a wide range of British newspapers, radio and television transcripts going back to the 1980s.
- Guardian and The Observer
The Guardian (1821-2003) and its sister paper, The Observer (1791-2003) provide online access to facts, firsthand accounts, and opinions of the day about the most significant and fascinating political, business, sports, literary, and entertainment
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers
The 19th Century British Library Newspapers collection contains full runs of newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth-century Britain. This new collection includes national and regional newspapers.
- 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers provides full-text access to the British Library's collection of the newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817).. -
British Newspapers 1600-1900 Cross-searches these databases: 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and 19th Century British Library Newspapers.
Current News
- Lexis/Nexis
Academic
Includes many British and Irish papers back to the 1980s. - The Times Newspaper (registration required)
- BBC News
- Guardian.co.uk
- Irish Times
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait