Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
 
Admin Sign In 

Dance and Dance Theater of Asia 

Last update: Apr 01st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/dancetheaterasia  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding articles             Print Page
  
 

Journals at Duke

It's best to use larger index databases that may not deliver full-text, but give broader coverage.  Most journal databases will give you the option to use the "Get it at Duke" button to locate the hardcopy.

More than half of all art journals are not full text.  Image copyright often prevents previously-published articles from broader, web distribution.  Searching journal titles in the online (Duke) catalog will A) link you to full-text versions or B) tell you where the hard copy runs are (usually Lilly).

 

Interlibrary Loan

Articles

Found an article? Click on Get it @ Duke to locate the full-text for items you find in the databases. A box will pop up and tell you if the item is available online or in print.

Need help using Get it @ Duke? Check out this short tutorial (2 min).

Not available through Duke? Request it from another library using Interlibrary Loan.

Books

If a book in the catalog is listed as "Available," go to the library it is listed under to pick it up. Where is the book? Check out this guide for books in Perkins/Bostock library. Check this guide for books/DVDs, etc. in Lilly library.

Book checked out or at the Library Service Center(LSC)? Request it by clicking on "Get this title" and then clicking "request" under "Get it at Duke."

For more information on requesting materials check this out.

 

Art Librarian

Profile ImageLee Sorensen
Contact Info:
email: LSLILLY@duke.edu
104 Lilly Library
Box 90727
919 660-5994

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait