Ask Us a Question!
Welcome
Welcome to the course guide for Linguistics 199S/English 119S: Gesture and Language.
Please use the tabs above to find information for your research and interest.
If you have any questions or comments about this guide, please let me know!
Key Reference Works
- Dictionary of Worldwide Gestures
Describes culturally transmitted gestures from printed and pictorial sources, arranging the descriptions according to the parts of the body executing the respective gestures as well as by their significance.
- Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics
The most authoritative, up-to-date, comprehensive, and international reference source in its field.
- Encyclopedia of the Human Brain
Covers anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science; this four-volume encyclopedia contains over 200 peer reviewed signed articles from experts around the world.
- Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
Presents articles written by an international team of scholars on all aspects of social psychology. Theories, methods, and applications are described, with background information and definition of terms provided.
- Handbook of Language and Gender
A collection of articles written by leading specialists in the field that examines the effects of gender ideologies on language.
- A Companion to Linguistic Anthropology
Articles study the interface between linguistic forms and cultural practices, includes a chapter on gestures.
Your Librarian |
Linda DanielContact Info:
233 Perkins Library
(919) 660-5927
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics
233 Perkins Library
(919) 660-5927
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait