Find Statistics and Numeric Data
- Data Services at Duke
Duke's data collection covers a wide range of topics such as: business trends, education statistics, healthcare, labor statistics, political behavior, and a full range of demographic information.
- American Factfinder
The Census Bureau's primary web source for Census 2000 (and 1990) data. This site also provides links to the American Community Survey, the Economic Census, and Population Estimates. American Factfinder provides tables and maps of all census geographies down to the block level.
- Sociometrics Social Science Electronic Data Library (SSEDL)
Contains over 250 health, social, and behavioral research studies organized into 8 topical Data Archives: AIDS/STD, Disability in the U.S., American Family, Adolescent Pregnancy & Pregnancy Prevention, Aging, Maternal Drug Abuse, Contextual Data, Child Well-Being And Poverty..
- Social Explorer
Provides a detailed view of demographic changes in the United States through the use of interactive maps and data reports. Data are available from 1790 through the present at a variety of geographic levels- including neighborhoods, counties, and states. A collection of interactive demographic maps can be viewed, queried, and manipulated on the website.
- Roper Center
Preserves the data from polls conducted by many leading survey research organizations; provides links to the Catalog of Holdings, including iPOLL (organized at the question level, providing access to questions asked on national public opinion surveys from 1935 to the present), Public Opinion Matters, Election Data, and National Science Foundation surveys.
Not finding what you're looking for? Ask a Librarian!
Librarians
Schedule a research consultation with a subject specialist:

Linda Daniel
Subjects: Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Lingustics
Reference, Perkins 233
660-5927
Email Me
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait