Use These Databases to Find Articles
- Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- PAIS International
Indexes the social sciences with emphasis on contemporary worldwide social, economic and political issues, and public policy. Covers journals, books, government publications, and directories.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Contains bibliographic information from an international selection of publications (including over 2600 journals) in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.
- Web of Science
Provides access to Social Sciences Citation Index® (1956-present). To exclude non social science citations, uncheck the boxes under "Citation Databases" at the bottom of the search page.
- Social Services Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
- POPLINE
Provides worldwide coverage of population, family planning, and related health issues, including family planning technology, fertility, and population law and policy.
- EconLit
Indexes articles in economics, including economic history, economic theory, microeconomics, macroeconomics, finance, production, welfare, inflation, accounting, international trade, consumer finance, political economy, and business credit.
Not finding what you're looking for? Ask a Librarian!
Librarians
Schedule a research consultation with a subject specialist:

Linda Daniel
Subjects: Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Lingustics
Reference, Perkins 233
660-5927
Email Me
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait