Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
 
Admin Sign In 

Women's Studies Resources  Tags: women  

Includes primary sources, books, reference and internet sources.
Last update: Apr 02nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/womens_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  
 

Using Databases

The most commonly used databases for searching Women's Studies related articles are located on the right.  However, there is a complete listing of databases focusing on Women's Studies that can be browsed and searched.

 
 

Research Databases

Women’s Studies is an interdisciplinary course of study and other subject areas within the social science and arts and humanities such as anthropology, history, literature, and sociology may also have useful articles. See the complete list of Databases for up-to-date lists of databases in other subject areas. For more help try our guide to Finding Journal and Magazine Articles or Ask a Librarian.
 

Alternative Press Index

Indexes alternative, radical and left publications, including some research journals. Particular strengths are in the social sciences and humanities. Topics include: anarchism, indigenous peoples, democracy, labor, ecology, national liberation, feminism, socialism, and gay and lesbian issues.

Contemporary Women's Issues

Covers more than 150 magazines and journals covering: global women's issues, (including human rights), violence and exploitation, discrimination, women in politics, the workplace, education, legal status, lifestyles, gender issues, health and reproductive rights, and other aspects of women's studies.

LGBT Life with full text

Indexes and provides full text of newspapers, academic journals, newsletters and magazines about gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues.

Women's Studies International

Indexes feminist research literature in a wide range of subject areas including: medicine and health, literature, sociology, history, international relations, arts and humanities, business, political science, public policy, education, economics, law, and psychology.

GenderWatch

GenderWatch is a full-text collection of over 140 international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's studies and gender issues.


More databases are listed under Primary Sources.

 

Your Librarian

Laura Micham
Contact Info:
(919) 660-5828
Perkins, 206H
Send Email

Subjects:
Women's Studies

Your Librarian

Profile ImageLaura Micham
Contact Info:
Perkins Library
Room 206H
660.5828
Send Email

Subjects:
Women's Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait