Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
 
Admin Sign In 

Women's Studies Resources  Tags: women  

Includes primary sources, books, reference and internet sources.
Last update: Apr 02nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/womens_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources             Print Page
  
 

Subject Guides

 

Online Sources

Credo Reference Searchable resource containing a number of Women's Studies titles:

  • Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on Gender
  • Who's Who in  Gay and Lesbian History, Routledge
  • The New Harvard Guide to Women's Health
  • Notable American Women: 1607-1950
  • Notable American Women: Completing the Twentieth Century
  • Notable American Women: The Modern Period
  • Encyclopedic Dictionary of Women in Early American Films: 1895-1930
 
 

Dictionaries and Enyclopedias

Historical Dictionary of Feminism
Lilly Reference & Perkins/Bostock Reference

Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Encyclopedia of Women’s Autobiography

Perkins/Bostock Reference

Encyclopedia of Women’s History in America
Lilly Reference & Perkins/Bostock Reference

International Encyclopedia of Women’s Suffrage
Lilly Reference & Perkins/Bostock Reference
Full text available in History Reference Online

Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women: Global Women’s Issues and Knowledge
Perkins/Bostock Reference

International Women in Science: A Biographical Dictionary to 1950

Perkins/Bostock Reference
Full text available in History Reference Online

Notable American Women: A Biographical Dictionary Completing the Twentieth Century

Perkins/Bostock Library & Perkins, Lilly, Divinity and Special Collections Reference

Women, a Modern Political Dictionary
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Women’s Studies Encyclopedia
Lilly and Perkins/Bostock Reference

 

Your Librarian

Laura Micham
Contact Info:
(919) 660-5828
Perkins, 206H
Send Email

Subjects:
Women's Studies

Your Librarian

Profile ImageLaura Micham
Contact Info:
Perkins Library
Room 206H
660.5828
Send Email

Subjects:
Women's Studies

 

Additional Sources

Fifty Key Concepts in Gender Studies
Perkins/Bostock Reference

A History of Popular Women’s Magazines in the United States, 1792-1995
Perkins/Bostock Reference

The American Woman [serial]
Perkins/Bostock Reference

New Books on Women & Feminism [serial]
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Introduction to Library Research in Women’s Studies
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Words to the Wise : A Writer’s Guide to Feminist and Lesbian Periodicals & Publishers
Perkins/Bostock Reference

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait